Tags

, , , , , , ,


Oh happy day – I have finished the commissioned piece and my client will be so happy to come and pick them up.  I did 2 paintings because I couldn’t image doing less for an abstract commission.  My client had size and colour suggestions. I had no trouble working with this in mind.  She liked both when I showed them to her a month ago.

I have been trying to access them to see if they are finished and finally after some more work I am happy enough to let them go.  My client took the 1st one home.  It was her favourite.  Her husband liked the 2nd one.

I am showing the 2nd one at the Grand Opening of the Botanical Gardens, next to the art school [Visual Arts Mississauga].  The art school will be open for guests to see the facility and view the art of the instructors.  I plan on being there and hope for an interesting show.2013 - 6 No2 080Rszd 2013 - 6 No1 078Rszd

