Tags

, , ,


Michelle is from Ireland – I’ve known her over the internet for about 7 years or so.  This summer she posted this image of herself floating in the sea.

Original photo of Michelle

Original photo of Michelle

When I saw the image I was sure it would make a lovely painting.  She is quite photogenic.  I could have chosen any number of images. I asked her if I could use this one for a painting and she agreed.  I started on Friday and now it is Sunday evening.  Every time I look at it, and the poor quality print-out I have of her photo, I want to rush over there and change it again.

Despite all the changes I have already done and the many to come, I have high hopes that it will be OK in the end.

Sketch - pre-painting

Sketch – pre-paint

Friday

Friday

Saturday

Saturday

Sunday eve

Sunday eve

