Tags

, , ,


I think portraits have always been my main interest.  I got away from it because realism in itself did not drive me and a gallery friend said they were not a sound investment of my time.  Not having ever been in high demand for my art – I now ask myself why I didn’t just stick with it?  As I have never been one to regret past actions and one who always tries to correct my flaws – what else to do with your life but dedicate it to improvement – I will now return to see what I can say with the portrait.

Finally finished the Jenn painting – just a few small changes.  Happy finally.

Jenn 2012

Jenn 2012

 

I am now working on a portrait of my mother and the one piece I’ve been slowly working on [one day a month at the art class] will be coming home to be finished on my time off.

