Tags

, , , ,


I don’t know where the time went.  It has been over 25 years since I took a life drawing class.  They used to be a big part of my week.  I loved the challenge – honing my skills – and gathering with other artists.  I used to go to the Toronto Art School on Sundays and to another drop in class at the U. of T. on Wed evenings.   When I received my Spring flier from the AGO [Art Gallery of Ontario] I saw they had included a Monday morning and afternoon class – drop in if you like.  I told my students and one has joined me.  Most of the participants in the morning class are beginners.  It really doesn’t matter as we are all trying to improve, no mater the level.

Here are my efforts on weeks one and two.

I changed my paper the 2nd week – smaller and able to take in my bag but the rolled construction paper needs a traveling tube.  I might even try to do the figure again – in my paintings.  The last model is a poet and models at TAS {Toronto Art School] and he reminded me that many professional artists and animators go there for the life drawing.

